New Spiritual On-line Magazine

Please forgive me. I have had severe problems with my laptop and had to buy a new one. This new one is proving more difficult for me to set up properly due to all I have to transfer over from the other one. I had no idea how much I did until I had to move everything. I’ll try to update with a post tomorrow, but please bear with me until then. I have also noticed that some words in my posts look like links and they are adverts poppin up. No idea why that’s happening on here either so I intend getting that sorted to – if I can find out how!

Thanks so much. Lorraine x  added 16th May 2012

Later next month will see the launch of my new online magazine. I am not saying what it’s called yet or the total content, but, I am asking if any of you would like to share stories with us. I am looking for questions about natural mediumship or healing that you might like answered in future publications of the magazine as well as short letters from you about things you’ve seen, heard or done that others might find of interest and for you to tell us anything you think we might find of interest about yourself or others to do with a spiritual nature.

I will be able to tell you more just before it comes out, but I think it is going to be a spiritual magazine with a difference that you’ll all like – I hope it is anyway! There are to be a couple of interesting things to tell you about next month just before the launch and we are hoping you’ll spread the word and tell your friends to watch out for it also.

We are very busy behind the scenes building pages, uploading content and making sure it will be as interesting as it can be for a first issue that’s been kept secret. Andrew Brenton is doing all the technical stuff needed to make sure you can buy it easily and I am doing all the rest, so please bear with me if posts are slow to appear on here in the meantime. I also have to fit in my workshop next week and to top it all, this laptop is about to give up the ghost. A new one is arriving tomorrow sometime, so hopefully, I can work out how to use it and transfer everything over easily (bit daft about these technical things!), so as you can see, it’s a bit of a hectic time.

I am so excited about the magazine and hope once you know all about it you will be too. The launch date is June 28th, so you have plenty of time to spread the word and in the meantime, please send all letters, articles, or stories to:

lorraine@ascepticalmedium.com

and put ‘magazine’ in the header. I will also need you to tell me what name you’d like shown if we decide to use what you send us. I am afraid there will be no payment for anything sent in and used at present, but we hope in time this will change. So, get busy writing and I look forward to receiving your questions, letters or short stories (stories to be between 750 – 1,500 words). Please make sure anything sent is as well-edited as much as able as anything in text speak or too badly written cannot be used. I am happy to re-do some, but nothing that needs a lot of work. Thank you. We need a lot of stories, letters and questions, because we intend to be here for a very long time and with your help sending us good content thereby ensuring its success, we hope to soon see it in printed format also.

If any of you have a subject matter you believe would be of interest to our readers and would like to be considered as a regular contributor for articles, please contact me at the address below and put ‘contributor’ in the heading. Thank you.

EDITING TIP: By reading in our head we automatically correct anything that’s wrong, but when reading aloud we don’t, so a good tip when editing is to read your work aloud at a normal pace.  If you can understand and read it easily, then others will too.

Support natural mediumship and join our Sensitives Group on this Facebook page 

My books :

How To Know If You’re a Medium
A Guide’s Guide to Mediumship and Healing
A Sceptical Medium
A Sceptical Medium 2
Let’s Talk Natural Mediumship

now all available on
and 

About A Sceptical Medium

Natural born medium and healer, author and public speaker whose wish is to help others wherever possible

Posted on May 14, 2012, in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Lorraine Holloway White

Talking about natural mediums from birth who work only in God's ways

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,402 other followers