About Mediumistic Readings

Doing readings is not as easy as people think it might be. Every person is different and the people connected to them are as well. I get sent photographs of people from all over the world and I have no idea if the person in the photograph is of the person who sent it or even whether they are dead or alive. Mind you, if I find out it is of the person who sent it I would assume they are still alive! I never want information beforehand, but will ask for a simple ‘yes’ or ‘no’ during the reading to let me know if I am on the right path.

What can make it difficult is the fact that some people are very closed and are, therefore, very difficult to read. Others are so open that their whole life is almost laid out before me whilst others are at different levels in between. Other factors to take into consideration are what is happening in their lives at the time of the reading, when the photo was taken that they send me and just how many people connected to them have died and gone to the spirit world. This is just a little idea of what can make readings so different from each other.

My readings are also not as a clairvoyant or psychic would do. I mainly do readings for those who have lost someone and want to have comfort given to them. I am not one who believes in giving too many future events and the spirit world wouldn’t be irresponsible enough to do that anyway. Those who give loads of future predictions to you in a reading are probably not giving you the truth. The same can be said of giving too much about your present or things that sound too good to be true. Nor should they ever tell about death, serious accidents or anything similar. The ones who do this do it for effect and you should ignore what they have told you.. On returning home from a reading such as that, you will find most of your reading was generalised and could fit most of the people you know with a little twist here or there. It is done in a very clever way and should never be taken seriously.

I will read cards from time to time, but am not that happy doing it as that too smacks of fortune-telling to me. When I read them, I will only give information I believe you should receive to help guide you a little or to confirm something already in your mind. In fact, I don’t like doing readings really as I don’t think this is what I was meant to do with my spirit work. That is why I only offer them for a limited time and then stop them again. I find if someone is in real need of a reading, they are put in my path naturally and are never charged.

I am meant to be a teacher, an instructor and someone who is to help change the way things are done today by those in the ‘entertainment’ way of theatrical showmanship that gives it all a bad name. That is why my books are written and I hope the two unpublished ones my agents have are able to be read soon as they have a lot to say about the way things should be done and one is words actually given from the spirit world. Anyway, enough prattle from me. If you are new to this blog, please look back at old posts and you will find a lot of answers to many questions you might have. I do hope you’ll come back again and if you have any questions, please feel free to ask as I love questions and the chance to get to know you. Till next time…

 

About Lorraine Holloway-White

Natural born medium and healer, author and public speaker whose wish is to help others wherever possible

Posted on February 1, 2011, in Readings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

God and Mediums - Lorraine Holloway White

Talking about natural mediums from birth who work only in God's ways

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,394 other followers